top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenetznana

Reusability of codes

So I am working on my first project in analyzing a dataset using pandas dataframe and wrote a bunch of codes to carry this out. However, it was only after writing it up that I realized how project specific my codes were. After this realization, I refined my codes and organized them as more generic functions so that it could be used across multiple projects of the same caliber.


This seems almost silly and trivial for me now, however a great lesson learned. "Work smart! Not hard!"

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Useful panda dataframe functions

So recently I happened to code a function for a dataframe and it took me almost 4 hours to get it done. The pseudo code was simple, but I...

Feature Scaling

A given data set's features will differ in magnitudes and units. For example, a feature weight may vary between 80-200 pounds whereas...

Comments


bottom of page